Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Fort Worth, United States - Texas


University description (as per official university website)

About Us

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary exists to provide theological education for individuals engaging in Christian ministry. Southwestern provides a community of faith and learning that develops spiritual leaders with a passion for Christ and the Bible, a love for people, and the skills to minister effectively in a rapidly changing world.

Since its founding, the seminary has trained and sent out more than 40,000 graduates to serve in local churches and mission fields around the world. In 1908, B.H. Carroll established the seminary on the campus of Baylor University. It was moved to its current location on Seminary Hill in Fort Worth in 1910 and was placed under the direction of the Southern Baptist Convention in 1925. Paige Patterson was elected as the eighth president of the seminary in 2003.

"Do the work of an evangelist ... Bring the books, especially the parchments" captures for a new generation of students the historic pledge of Southwestern Seminary to serve both Southern Baptist churches and a lost world by equipping ministers for their God-ordained task, according to President Paige Patterson.


The vision to provide trained ministers of the Gospel for America's western frontiers was held by B. H. Carroll for many years. His dream saw its fruition in the establishment of Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary almost 100 years ago.

Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary was an outgrowth of the theological department, which had been established in 1901 at Baylor University, Waco, Texas. In 1905, the department became Baylor Theological Seminary with five professors on the teaching staff.

The Baptist General Convention of Texas authorized the separation of the seminary from Baylor University in 1907. At that time the seminary was given a new name, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, and a separate board of trustees.

The seminary was chartered on March 14, 1908, and functioned on the Waco campus until the summer of 1910. Several Texas cities made strong bids for the new institution. The seminary accepted the offer made by Fort Worth citizens under the leadership of Mr. and Mrs. J. K. Winston. A campus site and enough funds to build the first building were provided. The first building was named Fort Worth Hall in honor of its new location. In 1925, control of the seminary passed from the Texas convention to the Southern Baptist Convention.


The student enrollment at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary was 3,042 in 2007 (2,139 full-time equivalent).
Undergrads are 10% of enrolled students, graduate students are 54%, and those seeking first-professional graduate degrees represent 36%.
Students living in the US make up 100% of incoming freshmen.

Scholarships section: Scholarships website section
Scholarships email:

   Scholarships and grants for international students @ Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Next >>
   The TCU Texas Youth Entrepreneur of the Year Awards Program National Business Association Scholarship Program UTeach The Goldman Sachs Scholarship for Excellence
   The National Restaurant Association Education Foundation Scholarship Program International Dairy Deli Bakery Association National Association of Black Accountants Scholarship BEST & THE BRIGHTEST SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM
   Bard College at Simons Rock Acceleration to Excellence Program Southern Illinois University Undergraduate and Graduate Tuition Awards 2010 IAPG Houston Scholarship Fellowships for Advances Training in Fine Arts Conservation
   Winterthur Research Fellowship Program Oregon State University International Cultural Service Program Indian Student Assistance Grant Southeast Chapter Scholarship

Next >>



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap