Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Easy recipes explained step by step

2014 EIB Prize in Economics: Innovation, Market Structure and Competitiveness
Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Scholarship / Financial aid: N/A

Date: 2014

Deadline: 15 April 2014

Open to: international researchers that have made empirical contributions in relevant areas

Announcement follows

2014 EIB Prize: Innovation, Market Structure and Competitiveness

The topic for the 2014 EIB Prize is “Innovation, Market Structure and Competitiveness.” The Prize will be awarded for research conducted to assess the interaction between company size and market structure and the impact of investment decisions on innovation and productivity in different sectors. Special consideration will be given to work comparing the European experience with that of other large advanced or emerging economies.

Eligibility criteria for candidates

Nominees for the EIB Prize must be researchers that have made substantial empirical contributions based on solid theoretical foundations in areas covered by this year’s topic. Both awards are open to all economists, with no distinction regarding nationality or place of work.
The Outstanding Contribution Award honours scholars for their lifetime scientific contribution of specific relevance to the prize’s topic, including academic excellence and publication record and impact on public policy or society at large.
The Young Economist Award honours scholars under the age of forty on 31 December 2014. It recognises influential research or a significant contribution to economic thought and knowledge that is of specific relevance to the prize’s topic and demonstrates great promise for the future.


Nominations can be submitted between 1 February and 15 April 2014. Please click here to nominate a candidate for the Outstanding Contribution Award and click here to nominate a candidate for the Young Economist Award. Only electronic nominations will be accepted. The submission must include your contact details, a brief motivation statement and a copy of, or link to, the candidate’s CV. You may propose no more than one candidate for each award.


The winners will be selected by a jury composed of distinguished scholars and chaired by Professor Sir Christopher Pissarides, Nobel Laureate.


If you have any question, please email


Latest annoucements in this category:


International Conference | Transnational Academic Spaces
Bielefeld University, Germany

2015 International Research Conference: Design for Business
Melbourne, Australia

Roma and Sinti Youth Conference
Belgrade, Serbia

Subversive Practices and Imagined Realities in Central, Eastern and Southern Europe since 1945
Norwich, UK

Call for papers: The Politics of Teaching and Learning Languages
UCL, London, UK

Romanian Association for International Cooperation and Development Essay Competition

ESA Research Network Conference on Social Movements
Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

altcineAction! Online Short Film Festival
The Balkans

International Conference on Trade, Business, Economics and Law (ICTBEL)
Oxford, UK



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap