Scholarships   Universities   Conferences   Student associations   Summer courses   Jobs   How to write a...

Find us on Google+
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]
[find out more]

 Log email:
Not a member? Click here to join.

United States
European Union
CEE States

Small fee conferences
No fee conferences
Full grant conferences

Summer courses
United States
European Union
CEE States


How to write a...
How to write a resume How to write a CV
Write a motivation letter
Prepare your trip aboard
Write a structured essay
Prepare for an interview
Write a cover letter
Write a research essay
Write a recommendation letter
Apply for a scholarship

Featured websites

Retete culinare ilustrate

Retete de vis

Recipes from around the world

Creative recipes explained step by step

Computing and Mathematical Sciences PhD Fees Scholarship
AUT University, New Zealand

Scholarship / Financial aid: one scholarship available

Date: one year, renewable for up to a maximum of three years

Deadline: 1 August 2012

Open to: full-time PhD students

Announcement follows

The purpose of this scholarship is to encourage and support
participation of students in Doctoral Studies within the School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences.

Amount and type of award
• Only full-time PhD students are eligible for this scholarship
• The maximum value of this scholarship is the equivalent to New Zealand domestic tuition fee and learner services levy fee as published each year. The School reserves the right not to award the maximum amount.
• The scholarship does not include the Students’ Association fee.

• The tenure of this scholarship is for one year, renewable for up to a maximum of three years.

Application requirements
• AUT Scholarship Application Form.
• Academic Transcript.
• Research proposal.
• Evidence of other Funding obtained.

• Quality of applicant and research proposal.
• Fitness of research proposal to School research strategy and mission.
• Success in achieving other sources of funding (internal and/or external) to support the PhD programme of study.
• Has been accepted into AUT PhD programme.

• Applicants will be considered by the School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences Selection Panel.
• No scholarship will be awarded upon any occasion if the panel is of the opinion that there is no applicant of sufficient merit applying for the award.

Conditions of acceptance
• This scholarship may not be held in conjunction with any other fees scholarship.
» The recipient may hold additional non-tuition fee based
scholarships with the approval of the Head of School and
the Scholarships Office.
• The School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences reserves the right to use the names, photographs and details of successful recipients for promotional purposes.
• The School may, from time to time, request the recipient to participate in promotional activities. Such activities will be done in full consultation with the recipient.

Application form

Email: -

Latest annoucements in this category:


Facebook Fellowship Application Page

The Global Innovation Fund

2015 Sony World Photography Awards

The Fljótstunga Artistic Residency 2015
Fljótstunga, Iceland

SIB International Young Bioinformatician Award 2015
Basel, Switzerland

Open Call Taller Monstruo Residency
Santiago, Chile

Visiting Research Scholar
Kyoto, Japan

UBS Center Scholarship
Zurich Graduate School of Economics, Switzerland

Resource-Efficiency Fellowships



Junior Fulbright Program
United States

Ford Foundation International Fellows Program

Rotary Fellowships
Global Network of Community Volunteers

Student grants

Graduate Assistantship and Doctoral Assistantship

International Fee Remission

Half Tuition Merit Scholarships

Grant in Aid

Lillian Moller Gilbreth Scholarship

Harvard-Smithsonian Postdoctoral and Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Predo

Japan Studies Dissertation Workshop

Hauser Global Scholars Program

Need-Based Grants

Gwendolen M Carter/PAS-NU Fellowships

Internship in Environmental Education

Internships for Astronomical Research

Howard Heinz Social and Public Policy Fellowships

MASWE Memorial Scholarship

Jesse Marvin Unruh Assembly Fellowship

High School Graduate Scholarships

Graduate Assistantship

Frank M Chapman Memorial Fund

International House of Japan

Catherine H Beattie Fellowship for Conservation Horticulture


University of KwaZulu-Natal

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of South Africa

University of Stellenbosch

University of the Free State

University of the Witwatersrand

University of Western Cape - UWC

University of Zululand

Copperbelt University

University of Zambia

Solusi University

Universidade de Cabo Verde

University of Mauritius

Universite de la Reunion

Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap